Guides
for everything Geocodio
Guides
for everything Geocodio
Per-Seat Billing
If your plan has per-seat billing, here’s how it works.
Lite-seat members
Lite seats are free to add and remove at any time.
The following seats are free lite seats:
Billing
Compliance
Read-only
Full-seat members
Full seats are roles that have product access: access to API keys or the ability to upload/download spreadsheets.
The following seats are paid full seats:
Member
Developer
Admin
Custom users will be billed according to their access level. If they have product access, they’ll be billed as a full-seat member.
Role descriptions
Read more on each role's permissions and which plans include which roles here.
Adding and Removing Full-Seat Team Members
Adding a Full-seat member
Billing starts the moment the invite is accepted.
We charge the prorated remainder of the current billing period right away.
From the next billing period, the seat is on your regular invoice.
Reassigning or Removing Full-seat members
The seat stays active and billed through the end of the current billing period.
If you need to reassign it, you can do so for no additional cost.
At the next renewal, your seat count adjusts to match your current team.